1. thehook13

    thehook13 ‪#‎Pray4Khan‬

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    56,486
    Likes Received:
    10,590
    Carlos Palomino: http://www.ringtv.com/125097-carlos-palomino-the-best-i-faced/

    James Toney: http://www.ringtv.com/121861-james-toney-the-best-i-faced/

    Shane Mosley http://www.ringtv.com/124327-shane-mosley-best-ive-faced/ https://www.ringtv.com/514447-best-faced-shane-mosley/

    Erik Morales http://www.ringtv.com/124261-erik-morales-best-ive-faced/

    Angelo Dundee http://www.ringtv.com/124373-angelo-dundee-the-best-ive-trained/

    Luisito Espinosa http://www.ringtv.com/179207-best-ive-faced-luisito-espinosa/

    Steve Collins http://www.ringtv.com/180115-best-ive-faced-steve-collins/

    Nigel Benn http://www.ringtv.com/180269-best-ive-faced-nigel-benn/

    Joe Bugner http://www.ringtv.com/330445-best-ive-faced-joe-bugner/

    John Conteh http://www.ringtv.com/181643-best-ive-faced-john-conteh/

    Tony "The Tiger" Lopez http://www.ringtv.com/311187-best-ive-faced-tony-the-tiger-lopez/

    George Chuvalo http://www.ringtv.com/327215-best-ive-faced-george-chuvalo/

    Manny Pacquiao http://www.ringtv.com/332393-best-ive-faced-manny-pacquiao/ http://www.ringtv.com/387837-best-ive-faced-manny-pacquiao-2/

    Michael Katsidis http://www.ringtv.com/325041-best-ive-faced-michael-katsidis/

    Junior Jones http://www.ringtv.com/182739-best-ive-faced-junior-jones/

    Paul Williams http://www.ringtv.com/336323-best-ive-faced-paul-williams/

    George Foreman http://www.ringtv.com/346563-best-ive-faced-george-foreman/

    Herol Graham http://www.ringtv.com/353645-best-ive-faced-herol-graham/

    Jermain Taylor http://www.ringtv.com/359067-best-ive-faced-jermain-taylor/

    Juan Martin Coggi http://www.ringtv.com/354369-best-i-faced-juan-martin-coggi/

    Julian Jackson http://www.ringtv.com/372917-best-ive-faced-julian-jackson/

    Mark Breland http://www.ringtv.com/375043-best-ive-faced-mark-breland/

    Jesse James Leija http://www.ringtv.com/378805-best-ive-faced-jesse-james-leija/

    Jorge Arce http://www.ringtv.com/380985-best-i-faced-jorge-arce/

    Israel Vazquez http://www.ringtv.com/382473-best-i-faced-israel-vazquez/

    Michael Watson http://www.ringtv.com/383887-the-best-ive-faced-michael-watson/

    John David Jackson http://www.ringtv.com/383199-best-i-faced-john-david-jackson/

    Orlando Canizales http://www.ringtv.com/385201-best-i-faced-orlando-canizales/

    Jose Luis Castillo http://www.ringtv.com/388801-best-ive-faced-jose-luis-castillo/

    Wilfredo Vazquez Sr. http://www.ringtv.com/390727-best-ive-faced-wilfredo-vazquez-sr/

    Kevin Kelley http://www.ringtv.com/391329-best-i-faced-kevin-kelley/

    Reggie Johnson http://www.ringtv.com/393733-best-ive-faced-reggie-johnson/

    Carl Froch http://www.ringtv.com/394351-best-i-faced-carl-froch/

    Nonito Donaire http://www.ringtv.com/394649-best-ive-faced-nonito-donaire/

    Wayne McCullough http://www.ringtv.com/395893-best-i-faced-wayne-mccullough/

    Kenny Adams http://www.ringtv.com/397135-best-ive-trained-kenny-adams/

    Ricardo Mayorga http://www.ringtv.com/397517-best-ive-faced-ricardo-mayorga/

    Joel Casamayor http://www.ringtv.com/407161-best-i-faced-joel-casamayor/

    Kennedy McKinney http://www.ringtv.com/407719-best-i-faced-kennedy-mckinney/

    Bob Foster http://www.ringtv.com/408199-best-i-faced-bob-foster/

    Luis Ramon Campas http://www.ringtv.com/408733-best-ive-faced-luis-ramon-campas/

    Roger Mayweather http://www.ringtv.com/410809-best-i-faced-roger-mayweather/

    Tim Witherspoon http://www.ringtv.com/411317-best-i-faced-tim-witherspoon/

    Antonio Margarito http://www.ringtv.com/413239-best-ive-faced-antonio-margarito/

    Humberto "Chiquita" Gonzalez http://www.ringtv.com/416261-best-i-faced-humberto-chiquita-gonzalez/

    Ulli Wegner http://www.ringtv.com/417931-best-ive-trained-ulli-wegner/

    Pongsaklek Wonjongkam http://www.ringtv.com/423737-best-i-faced/

    Marcos Maidana http://www.ringtv.com/427055-best-ive-faced-marcos-maidana/

    Muhammad Ali http://www.ringtv.com/395567-best-i-faced-muhammad-ali/

    Fernando Montiel http://www.ringtv.com/401425-best-ive-faced-fernando-montiel/

    Michael Nunn http://www.ringtv.com/402239-best-ive-faced-michael-nunn/

    John Ruiz http://www.ringtv.com/421499-best-i-faced-john-ruiz/

    Lupe Pintor http://www.ringtv.com/425203-best-i-faced-lupe-pintor/

    Ronnie Shields http://www.ringtv.com/422367-best-ive-trained-ronnie-shields/

    Azumah Nelson http://www.ringtv.com/405969-best-i-faced-azumah-nelson/

    Eusebio Pedroza http://www.ringtv.com/402803-best-i-faced-eusebio-pedroza/

    Brian Mitchell http://www.ringtv.com/401045-best-i-faced-brian-mitchell/

    Roberto Duran http://www.ringtv.com/462377-best-faced-roberto-duran/

    Donny Lalonde http://www.ringtv.com/462647-best-faced-donny-lalonde/

    Abel Sanchez http://www.ringtv.com/463416-best-ive-faced-abel-sanchez/

    Hozumi Hasegawa http://www.ringtv.com/465010-best-ive-faced-hozumi-hasegawa/

    Ivan Calderon http://www.ringtv.com/466435-best-faced-ivan-calderon/

    Vuyani Bungu http://www.ringtv.com/467390-best-faced-vuyani-bungu/

    Robert Garcia http://www.ringtv.com/355431-best-ive-trained-robert-garcia/

    Aaron Pryor http://www.ringtv.com/467714-best-faced-aaron-pryor/

    Ricardo Lopez http://www.ringtv.com/469099-best-i-faced-ricardo-lopez/

    Richie Woodhall http://www.ringtv.com/471476-best-faced-richie-woodhall/

    Livingstone Bramble http://www.ringtv.com/473085-best-faced-livingstone-bramble/

    Vinny Paz http://www.ringtv.com/473677-best-faced-vinny-paz/

    Montell Griffin http://www.ringtv.com/475281-montell-griffin-best-faced/

    Jeff Fenech http://www.ringtv.com/479284-best-faced-jeff-fenech/

    Daniel Zaragoza http://www.ringtv.com/481614-best-faced-daniel-zaragoza/

    Masamori Tokuyama http://www.ringtv.com/484621-best-faced-masamori-tokuyama/

    Lucian Bute http://www.ringtv.com/485625-best-ive-faced-lucian-bute/

    Cory Spinks http://www.ringtv.com/486759-best-faced-cory-spinks/

    Juan LaPorte http://www.ringtv.com/490344-best-faced-juan-laporte/

    Paulie Malignaggi http://www.ringtv.com/491309-best-faced-paulie-malignaggi/

    Raul Marquez http://www.ringtv.com/492697-best-faced-raul-marquez/

    Evander Holyfield https://www.ringtv.com/article/best-faced-evander-holyfield/

    Dariusz Michalczewski https://www.ringtv.com/498789-best-faced-dariusz-michalczewski/

    Rafael Marquez https://www.ringtv.com/500196-best-faced-rafael-marquez/

    Orlando Salido https://www.ringtv.com/501445-best-ive-faced-orlando-salido/

    Hilario Zapata https://www.ringtv.com/502284-best-faced-hilario-zapata/

    Iran Barkley https://www.ringtv.com/502540-best-faced-iran-barkley/

    John Mugabi https://www.ringtv.com/504392-best-faced-john-mugabi/

    Robert Guerrero https://www.ringtv.com/504930-best-faced-robert-guerrero/

    Barry McGuigan https://www.ringtv.com/505459-best-faced-barry-mcguigan/

    Kelly Pavlik https://www.ringtv.com/article/503241/

    Sugar Ray Leonard https://www.ringtv.com/article/best-faced-sugar-ray-leonard/

    Simon Brown https://www.ringtv.com/514795-best-faced-simon-brown/

    Sumbu Kalambay https://www.ringtv.com/515439-best-faced-sumbu-kalambay/

    Khaosai Galaxy https://www.ringtv.com/516280-best-faced-khaosai-galaxy/

    Ismael Salas https://www.ringtv.com/517756-best-trained-ismael-salas/

    Ruben Olivares https://www.ringtv.com/article/best-i-faced-olivares/

    Terry Downes https://www.ringtv.com/519300-best-faced-terry-downes/

    Wladimir Klitschko https://www.ringtv.com/506532-best-ive-faced-wladimir-klitschko/

    Juan Manuel Marquez https://www.ringtv.com/508347-best-faced-juan-manuel-marquez/

    Yoko Gushiken https://www.ringtv.com/519750-best-faced-yoko-gushiken/

    Frank Bruno https://www.ringtv.com/520640-best-faced-frank-bruno/

    Tony DeMarco https://www.ringtv.com/article/best-faced-tony-demarco/
     
    Trail, Jdempsey85, Strike and 5 others like this.
  2. Rebel-INS

    Rebel-INS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1,541
    Likes Received:
    80
  3. Rob

    Rob @fanboxingrankings

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    49,589
    Likes Received:
    3,870
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    awesome mate.
     
  4. Rob

    Rob @fanboxingrankings

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    49,589
    Likes Received:
    3,870
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
  5. JeffJoiner

    JeffJoiner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10,540
    Likes Received:
    1,411
    Location:
    Trying To Make A Dollar
    thanks for putting this together. hours of reading material here.
     
  6. Deadendgeneration

    Deadendgeneration Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Guangzhou, China
    Amazing, this'll keep me busy for a while. Thanks.
     
  7. ad2560

    ad2560 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2013
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    138
    Brilliant mate!!!! Will dig into this at work. Already read 2 and both enthralling
     
  8. Strike

    Strike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    20,878
    Likes Received:
    8,806
    Thanks, great list of articles.

    These are always interesting to read, but have one reoccurring flaw...boxers tend to begrudge the guys who really handled them the best. I mean before I even looked at what James Toney said, I knew that he was going to barely mention RJJ...even though he got schooled by RJJ...and sure enough.

    I thought...hmm...I wonder if Morales will mention MAB more than once...nope, not even a single mention as the best in any category.

    Boxers will more often than not feel the need to say the hardest puncher they faced was some guy who they beat...but not the guy who iced them. So we see Kevin Kelley saying Goyo Vargas was the hardest hitter he faced...who he beat over 12 rounds, but not Hamed who put Kelley over with every clean shot he landed and left him unable to walk with a glancing shot without full leverage on it.

    This isn't a criticism of the articles, it actually offers quite an interesting insight into the mindset of boxers, and you get to see which ones are comfortable enough in their losses to be honest and drop bitterness.
     
    sa80teur, Zopilote and thehook13 like this.
  9. hands of stone

    hands of stone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    2,139
    Likes Received:
    698
    cheers bro

    just cost me 2 day work lol

    but thanks
     
  10. thehook13

    thehook13 ‪#‎Pray4Khan‬

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    56,486
    Likes Received:
    10,590
    Julian Jackson seems like a humble genuine bloke in his interview
     
    Strike likes this.
  11. Pedderrs

    Pedderrs Eubank Jr TKO Groves (Book it)

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    16,399
    Likes Received:
    8,820
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Always interesting but you have to take a lot of the answers with a pinch of salt.

    Watson named Benn as the best fighter he has faced, someone he beat. Why not McCallum who absolutely dominated you?
     
    Strike likes this.
  12. Zopilote

    Zopilote Warriors

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    7,436
    Likes Received:
    1,202
    Orlando Salido’s was excellent IMO. He was really honest on his.
     
    Strike likes this.
  13. Strike

    Strike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    20,878
    Likes Received:
    8,806
    Yeah, and Jose Luis Castillo pretty much just picks PBF in every category, and when you consider that many felt he was unlucky in their first fight, he could easily be bitter, but he's just straight up honest.

    Then you get comments like this from Iran Barkley...

    "Nigel [Benn] didn’t have any power to me. I felt a lot of punches but Nigel’s power to me, I didn’t really feel his power."

    :lol:

    The old couldn't make the weight excuse comes out, and he picks Hearns as the biggest hitter...nothing wrong with that on paper, but once again we see a guy pick an opponent as the biggest puncher he faced, when he beat that guy twice, and make a point of saying the guy who wrecked him inside a round was not only not the biggest puncher, but actually he didn't have "any power". :lol: Okay Iran.
     
    Stone Rose likes this.
  14. Zopilote

    Zopilote Warriors

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    7,436
    Likes Received:
    1,202
    Have you read Azumah Nelson’s yet? Dudes delusional as fuck :lol:

    Pacquiao and JMM are also tripping big time.
     
    Strike likes this.
  15. Stone Rose

    Stone Rose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    7,052
    Likes Received:
    1,077
    Great post , not read all of them yet but loving the Mike McCallum love, Witherspoon namechecking big Frank and Barkley still bitter about ar' Nigel.
     
  16. Stone Rose

    Stone Rose Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    7,052
    Likes Received:
    1,077
    Dominated is a bit strong, it was a good fight. Watson always had a beef with the mccallum fight, can't remember if he claimed weight issues or coming in injured.

    Anyway he is obviously looking back a bit nostalgically but the Benn fight was epic , he got the whole kitchen thrown at him and came through it. I'm not saying Benn was as good as mccallum but he was a world class and extremely dangerous, damaging fighter.
     
  17. Pedderrs

    Pedderrs Eubank Jr TKO Groves (Book it)

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2012
    Messages:
    16,399
    Likes Received:
    8,820
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    He was dominated. Never in the fight. Beaten by a superior and stronger fighter. Wasn't close.

    Let it go man, Michael is just being dishonest.
     
    #17 Pedderrs, Nov 18, 2017 at 9:32 AM
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2017 at 9:49 AM
  18. Trail

    Trail R.I.P. Joe Rein

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Messages:
    26,937
    Likes Received:
    4,483
    Just discovered this. Outstanding. Thank you.
     

Share This Page